Mustard!

BillyGNB

Hello everyone,

I am an ex-Dijon resident starting a mustard business in Brockley!

I am looking for willing people with 1 minute to spare to answer 6 questions: either below or at https://goo.gl/forms/hqbuuoILX6QmxWZ82

Thank you! There'll be another post offering free samples some time soon... ;)

1. What is your sex, age and profession?

2. Do you like mustard?

Yes/No

3.Do you buy mustard?

Yes/No

4. Which brand do you buy?

Colman's/Maille/Grey Poupon/Independants/Supermarket own label

5.What do you do with mustard?

Eat with meat/Dressings & sauces/Recipes/Other:

6.Where do you buy your mustard?

Supermarket/Independant shop/Market/Convenience store/Other:

Bonsoir everyone,

A big thanks to all those who sent me their feedback via the google survey, we have collected more than 20 responses which is way more than I expected!

Now what?

So the idea behind the survey & the mustard business is as such:

1) As a frenchman I have always been a bit disapointed by the offer of mustard in this country ? a bit like when English people come to France and can?t find proper tea and fresh milk ;)

2) Having gone through the aisles of supermarkets & independants shops, I noticed a lack of mustard for the younger audience.

I therefore started with this assumption: could we start a new mustard brand, focused on quality & provenance, aimed at the 30-45 year old? Something focused on quality ingredients, provenance, a bit foodie, and very idependant.

I went to the British Library to do some research and yes, we seem to be on the right track, which is why I decided to do the survey, i.e. to see if reality matches the more global trend.

Once I have finished to analyse the survey I?ll post you the details. I?ll also see if I can find a way to put some documents online, maybe with google, so that you can see how we?re working on the brand, the product, etc.

Have a nice evening!

Bonjour everyone,