Massive Aviation Geeks

Michael Palaeologus

BarryRoad bravely stuck his head above the parapet and declared himself an Aviation Geek.

I will join him in coming out of the hanger.

In any given crowd, I am the one staring at the small dot in the sky, saying "Ooh, whatsat?"

Any others out there? Come on, fess up, you know you want to. The burden lifts once you go public.

Yep, well, erm.. buses, know 'em all.

Did anyone notice the most impressive takeover of all time this week?

Was going to link it, but figured that if you really wanted to know, you'd look it up.

Staphylococcus aren't you in Estonia? You could get shot for that?

Good man Michael.

I'm even the 20+ Future Flight Greener by Design poster compeition winner 2006. I got a free PC (now loaded up with Microsoft Flight Simulator X, of course) and tickets to Farnborough IAS trade day, and... a model of the A380.

I also own a pair of Randolph Engineering aviators.

I do have my excuses, though. I was a student pilot at the age of 16, but when I found out I was colourblind and far too tall to make a career out of it I jacked it in. So I even have a general aviation headset!

Thats so cool. Do you ever, you know, wear the headset and aviators when playing the flight sim?;-)

Estonia is quite interesting planes-wise. Lots of Antonovs, Mils and Lets at the airport. I make sure I check-in EXTRA early to take it all in. Much the deep exasperation of my colleague whos stomps off to the bar.

Anybody do Airshows?

or Busshows?

You realise that there are only 3 people likely to read this thread of course.

• 1 month later...
I was looking at planes over the weekend, and have a few questions for you aeris-punctums (could look it up I guess....). Anyways, how close can planes get (or how far apart should they be)? And what are the rules on the dumping of fule? Over Brixton seems to be popular......