Melt your heart...

Huguenot

I can't remember who said it in the vocalist thread, but I've never come across a chat that has given me so much pleasure.

Absolutely extraordinary.

I studied all that poetry shite and it kind of left me less enamoured, but the vocalist thread has given me so much happiness I feel I have to share it with you!

If you haven't done it (and I never would, it's like that 'listening to...' thread, full of bollocks etc.) please, please do go and look up some of the names on that thread and turn up the volume.

Wow.

You're all idiots sometimes (;-)), but whatever my small minded tinkering with debate, you've genuinely changed my life from 8,000 miles away. Thank you.

Anyone else had similar change your life moments?

Anyone who says 'baby' is fired.

On the Southbank with the 'dads' for the first time - noise, smells, unruliness...that incredibly green pitch AND in the middle of all this adult chaos the sudden apparently random unified belting out of 'I'm forever blowing bubbles'...still remember it nearly 40 years later

???? Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

> "we hate Millwall and we hate Millwall" ;-)

Thats Charming.

I return to this Site to be non-controversial, user-friendly, peaceful, calm and pleasant and agreeable at all times and you start on me straight away.:X

Well bollix to the "new" me, think I prefer the old one.

So in that spirit all The 'ammers on here can stick it right up their jaxies, sidewayz...>:D<

???? Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

> On the Southbank with the 'dads' for the first

> time - noise, smells, unruliness...that incredibly

> green pitch AND in the middle of all this adult

> chaos the sudden apparently random unified belting

> out of 'I'm forever blowing bubbles'...still

> remember it nearly 40 years later