Careers

MsDulwich

What jobs do people in Dulwich do? Are the people in Dulwich mainly in the creative field?

Does anyone ever fancy a change of career, if so what would you do, or would you be more fulfilled by doing Volunteer work abroad?...Curious

What jobs do people in Dulwich do? Are the people in Dulwich mainly in the creative field?

Does anyone ever fancy a change of career, if so what would you do, or would you be more fulfilled by doing Volunteer work abroad?...Curious

I work in a bank - but please don't tell anyone. Is that creative? I guess it depends on the department. ;-):-)

Am bored out of my mind and am looking for a career change or at least a new job (as are all my colleagues). I am living abroad (in London).

Volunteering never crossed my mind - am sceptical of established charities and haven't really found anything that would make me want to dedicate time and money on a regular basis.

Strange combination of questions, Ms. What about you?

Jah Lush Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

> Aaah... but I've read your file Narnia. The

> Chronicles Of Narnia by C.S. Lewis and very

> popular reading it was too. Do you have any

> experience of bank robbery? Or is all just a pipe

> dream?

Well, I've been known to make my way into a wardrobe......and get lost. So, much as I might like a bank, I wouldn't trust myself to get out. Pipe dream it is.

My current job is in community safety, has it's ups and downs, like the contact with people...

I am a serial volunteerer! My last and favourite was in a food project, FareShare-redistributing fresh and tinned food, donated by supermarkets, to needy projects, very satisfying...

The last forty years I have spent in business, the first 12 years as a partner in retail outlets.

I then started my own thing in the medical industry which I still do but on a greatly reduced level.