Anyone fancy a game? (of Golf)

JOHNNYtheGOONer

Hi guys,

I'm relatively new to London having moved here for work from Yorkshire. I?m living in East Dulwich and I am on the look out for golfing buddies. My handicap at my last club was 6 but I am probably likely to play around the 8-10 handicap mark to begin with as I haven't played much this year but any standard is fine with me. I'd like to play some time this weekend, preferably Saturday, either morning or afternoon. I have a car so I am happy to pick anyone up from the East Dulwich area. If you are interested PM me.

Cheers, Johnny

Strangely enough Lost Yorkshire Man was enquiring about golf some time ago. I don't consider what I do with a golf club to be golf but it might help proper golfers if you mentioned where you were planning on playing.

A Yorkshire Gooner?

Hi Narnia,

Thanks for the advice, unfortunately I seem unbale to reply to a thread at home, for some reason the system doesn't like me!

Yeah, I've been a Yorkshire Gunner all my life. My Dad used to go to Highbury as a child with his Dad. Me and all my 3 brothers were instructed to support Arsenal and as kids, he used to take us all down on the train about 3 or 4 times a year! (it's a hard life).

I'm not getting any interest in this thread so I think I will try a different tact, I think there is a Golf Locker room, perhaps I will try my luck in there.

Unfortunatley club comps/matches take up my golf for the next few weekends johnny. I'll be in touch if that changes. You are about the same standard as me so would be good to get a game at some stage, but unfortunaltey with family committments my opportunities for additional golf is limited. Hope you mamage to sort something. Mick.

Hello all,