Qualified nanny with 10 years experience looking for a role with my own baby.

Hi I'm Sarah. I am looking for a nannying position that starts in September in which I can bring my own child. My little girl is currently 7 months old, very smiley and easy going. She has a naturally calm and happy nature.

I am a qualified nanny (CACHE diploma in childcare and education) I'm 29 and have 10 years experience in Childcare, 8 years being a nanny. I have lots of experience with children of all ages, but predominantly with babies and toddlers. I worked for 2 years in the baby unit of a nursery, and have cared for babies in all my nannying roles. I'm confident with sole charge care. I'm happy to cook for the children and perform the usual nursery duties. I don't drive, but that has never stopped me from ensuring the children I care for, get to all their playgroups or classes on time. I'm very well experienced in weening (including baby led) and potty training.

I Regularly renew my first aid, and I have lovely references from my past employers, who would happily speak with you.

Ideally I'd like 3-4 days per week but I'm flexible.

• 2 weeks later...

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

• Latest Discussions

• That is clearly not true. I see car drivers breaking the law on an hourly basis - jumping red lights, speeding, not obeying the general rules. Plus they are operating considerably more dangerous machinery and should have a greater responsibility of care to other road uses. You can see who causes the most harm by the stats. 
    • Looking for a suit for an 11 year old. Quite specific, white with black thin stripes.  Trying to replicate Michael Jacksons smooth criminal costume.  A blue linen shirt and white tie.    Thank you !!!!!!!
    • A quick Google found this, amongst other things: "Social impact models are frameworks or approaches that guide how organizations or initiatives address social or environmental problems."