Midwife-led antenatal classes for Autumn babies 2016

Dear mums-to-be,

Are you expecting your baby end of end October/November?

Are you looking for antenatal classes run by an experienced and practising midwife? A course to prepare you for labour, birth and early days with your baby and where you can meet other local parents expecting around your dates?

I am a midwife with many years of experience and for the last 4 years, I have been running midwife-led group antenatal courses in East Dulwich; these are informative but informal, research and experience-based, fun and dynamic, a space where you can have your questions answered from a non-judgmental point of view and meet a lovely group of other local expectant parents. The course content is as follows:

Wednesday September 7th 2016: process of labour, how labour unfolds

Wednesday September 14th 2016: coping strategies and medical pain relief options

Wednesday September 21st 2016: when birth does not go to plan, ventouse, forceps and elective or emergency c-section

Wednesday September 28th 2016: recovering from birth and life with a newborn baby, what to expect

Wednesday October 5th 2016: early days with baby, practicalities such as swaddling, bathing, nappies, soothing a crying baby

Wednesday October 12th 2016: feeding your newborn baby

Classes run over 6 consecutive Wednesdays from 7pm to 9pm. The venue is the private room at the Lordhsip Pub, 211 Lordship Lane, East Dulwich.

Getting to know the other couples in the group is very important, hence, during the course I organise two social events with the whole group, another one for partners only (very important!) and another when the course is over and a final reunion with parents and babies. After that, groups meet on a weekly basis, absolutely lovely!

The whole course, material and phone/email support throughout these weeks cost 240?, to pay upfront or in small installments, as it is more convenient for you.