Anyone know of a good adult ballet class?

Want to regain core body strength, flexibility and posture after third baby and 4.5 years of pregnancies, baby-carriers, and co-sleeping/breast-feeding at night in awkward positions.

Used to take a low key ballet class (mixed ability, some complete novices) at a gym at London Bridge. Really liked it. But wondered if anything closer.

Nothing involving point work!

WM

Fiona Foster does an adult ballet class 8.30 pm mondays at the Albrighton Centre, It's been going a long time and is delightful. Term time only. She also does a Grade 6 adult class at Push studios on Friday evenings...7.30 I think.

Louisa (McAlpine Dance Studio) is planning to start a Tuesday evening Adult Ballet class at 7.30-8.30pm.

Venue: Longfield hall, 50 Knatchbull Road, London SE5 9QY

Possible start date: Tuesday 23rd April

Can I put in a plug for Michael Branwell's "Balletic Enjoyment" class at Central School of Ballet on Thursdays from 7.15pm to 8.45pm? It's a bit of hike into central london but I reckon it's worth it. The name is a bit of a misnomer as it's a 'proper' ballet class. Michael is around 60 years old now, but he worked for years as a professional dancer (ENB) and he's studied the history and theory of dance too. Put those together and he has some great tips for improving technique, especially in people who are no longer bendy 15 year olds, and as the class is (usually) quite small, you get quite a lot of personal attention. It's rather a 'gentle' class, but you still work hard - and get results. Classes are drop-in and cost ?8.