Girly Meet Up :)

EmED

Hello!

I'm 32 and moved to ED a year ago. I'm a Graphic Designer and work from home, and my husband works in the city (often long hours). I'd love to meet some women of a similar age with similar interests locally, (as my husband and I don't have kids yet, it can be hard to meet people who live in the area).

Let me know if anyone would fancy meeting for a coffee/wine, or any other suggestions on how to meet people locally would be great! I did try one of the book clubs, which was really nice, but I didn't meet anyone that I had lots in common with or was a similar age.

Thanks so much!

Emily

Hi Emily, I was in the same position as you when I first moved to the area and ended up having only work friends... Now I have children and no work,but it would be nice to join you for a drink and meet some new people. I am 33, and have my own craft business www.mariamadeit.co.uk

Hi Maria

That would be lovely! I have a small creative business too so we will have that in common :) Your jewellery looks lovely, I like the silver woodland leaves.

I'll see if anyone else responds and then send out a PM arranging somewhere for wine/coffee.

Looking forward to meeting you soon.

• 2 weeks later...

Another newbie here

I'm 31, living with my boyfriend and we are moving to ED in a couple of weeks. Would love to meet up with some like minded ladies.

I'm big into singing and I joined the Nunhead community choir last year. It's great fun.

Watching this thread with interest :D

KKjj

Hi All,

I think this sounds like great. Please count me in. Living in Dulwich Borders for a number of years now, but still don't know many people in the area, as is the "London way" so let me know when is good to meet up. I could meet up friday for a natter if others can too. :)

Wow! This is great!