Running Buggy Comparison request: Britax BOB v Phil n Ted's

Hi,

I am expecting my first baby in the next couple of months and am busy looking at running buggies as my husband is a keen runner.

So far we have tried the Britax Revolution SE which both my husband and I liked but find quite big when folded down (we actually wanted to try the Revolution Pro but we can't find one in store anywhere)

We want to try Phil n Teds equivalent (think it is the Navigator 2?) as they get good reviews and look smaller.

While I know I should go with what feels best I just wondered what people's thoughts were and suggestions of things to look out for as I am new to parenting!

Many thanks in advance!

Is the Phil & Teds actually a running buggy? I'm pretty sure mine came with a warning against using it for running.

Most jogging buggies are enormous. There's a make called Chariot that are supposed to be really good and also double up as a bike trailer. There's also a second hand joggin buggy for sale in the classified section that you could look at.

Hi - I think you need to be careful with running buggies - phil and teds (and I think the bob you mention) aren't actually officially running buggies - I know p&t have a disclaimer on there prams (apart from one specific running pram) to say they are not made for running with. If your husband wants to properly run with your baby you need a specific fixed front wheel pram like the bob ironman, or babyjogger fit - I think!

Obviously people DO run with other prams - I ran with a mountain buggy urban and it was fine- but I didn't go far or v fast. You need to make sure the front wheel is locked, as they can wobble and get trapped. I think quite often if you are a serious runner you would have an additional running pram, as all the things that make them great for running with are not great for around town (small fol, maneuverability etc.) You can often get them quite cheap on ebay I think....