Jonathan Payne?

Benj

Have noticed that Jonathan Payne Builders are doing quite a bit of work in the Bellenden Road area. We're thinking of having them in to quote for an extension.

Does anyone have any experience of them?

Thanks!

• 1 month later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 7 months later...

We have used Jon Payne on several occasions. To refurb our dining room and bathroom, and lately, to totally redecorate our dining room, lay a parquet floor, and build a conservatory (along side conservatory company)

I have always found Jon and his team to be very friendly and skilled. Also, to be utterly trustworthy, which is very important when letting people into your home.

Jon has avery good eye for design. I am a designer myself, but I always find Jon's ideas extremely useful.

Communication is excellent. We have used Polish builders in the past, who have also been great, but it is nice to be able to communicate in detail and totally understand what the plan of action is without any misunderstandings.

We have had a couple of accidents, like on any job, and Jon and his team have always held themselves accountable, and rectified matters, without any 'it wasn't my fault' type of behaviour.

The fact that he is very local means that if you ask him a question he will usually pop round and speak to you face to face within the hour which I think is excellent.

Another thing to mention, which my husband is really keen on, is that Jon will give you a really detailed and accurate quote. When we have used other builders the quote has always been a bit vague and open ended shall we say? Jon is not the cheapest out there, but his quote is pretty fixed, so unless you have a sudden unexpected problem, you know what you will be paying.

• 3 weeks later...