Howdens Kitchens

dollym

See that there is a Howdens, with a small kitchen showroom in East Dulwich. Would be good to hear from anyone who has had a Howdens kitchen installed, together with recommendations for local kitchen fitters. Thanks!

Quality is dependent on range. Councils use the budget range. We have a high gloss Howdens and it's certainly much higher quality than my friends' Wickes or B&Q. My only criticism are the hinges. Our builder highly recommends Ikea which surprised me greatly - he highly rates their soft close hinges. We didn't have an endless budget and had a huge kitchen and open plan dining room to furnish with units and so far we're happy. Would be interested in other views on Howdens.

no wildgirl i never fitted it if i had it would still be perfect now . maybe right about poor fitting .it was my friends kitchen done under the decent homes scheme the council did a couple of years back ,the front came off 3 draws within 6 weeks .i fit kitchens for a living and have done lots in my time .

my freind chose the kitchen he wanted and they fitted it the book contained theie whole range .yes i have fitted ikea kitchens and found them to be great valve and quality .wickes do lovely high gloss kitchens too

Crap quality.They give you up to 80% discount once you have opened up an account with them so they can bombard you with junk mail. You still end up paying over the odds for inferior pieces of white covered chipboard that are prone to fall off their cheap plastic legs.

I must be the only one that is happy. I bought a howden kitchen but from the wearhouse in Peckham. They were great. We fitted the kitchen in our self, me my dad and husband. It really wasn't difficult as the the units are already built. I have now had my kitchen for 8 years and going strong.