Trim your bushes

As a fairly new resident, my exploration of the south is continually hampered by the amount of overgrown bushes impeding my path.

Some roads offer little more than a small opening. Can people please trim their bushes.

http://i1266.photobucket.com/albums/jj536/leefedden/3c32121b-b9d5-4fc7-9f9f-03f2c4346c34_zps147457cf.jpg

This goes for the council as well, the trees on Barry road are just top to tail leafy stumps, they offer nothing but a hinderance and offer no aesthetic pleasure.

http://i1266.photobucket.com/albums/jj536/leefedden/2ef7aaef-1085-4b0d-9356-faa88b958348_zps71a23dc6.jpg

I regularly trim my bush... Usually with a smirk on my face.

Joking apart, I've often wanted to offer to loan some of my neighbours my power trimmer as their overgrown bushes are so annoying on a narrow path

tommy_guy Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

> Thanks for the number, I shall call the council to

> complain about their bushy stumps.

>

> Am I allowed to name and shame residences with

> unruly bushes on the forum? I am willing to run a

> community bush watch.

FFS, do you seriously have that much time on your hands?

If this is your biggest problem in life, then good to you!

Seriously, get a life!

lane lover Wrote:

> FFS, do you seriously have that much time on your

> hands?

>

> If this is your biggest problem in life, then good

> to you!

>

> Seriously, get a life!

Agree.

Unfortunately most people with unruly bushes have too little time on their hands (myself included).

What time they do have is spent trying to catch up with the more important things in life.

A trimmed bush would get more attention. Friends will follow and chores become jobs halved through sharing.

If it's that much strain PM me your address and I'll come by at the weekend and sort out your bush. I'll accept a beer as payment.

tommy_guy Wrote: