Students - Lordship lane

lparsons

there's a brand new halls of residence just opened at the top of champion hill behind sainsbury's. it looks incredibly plush compared to my old digs.

i think having this and students milling about is great as modern students, with the advent of hyper-inflated tuition fees, tend to be less destructional. i like the student-vibe of university areas.

i'd advise to give new students a break if they're a bit noisy at first, if it persists then have a word.

For God's sake don't call the noise team without at least having a word. You say they seem like nice people, so try just being friendly and reasonable and hopefully they'll return the favour.

Agree with Quids though, ED is not the type of place I'd have wanted to live when I was a student.

Otta Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

> Agree with Quids though, ED is not the type of

> place I'd have wanted to live when I was a

> student.

Apparently 20 is the new 40. The youth of today are mild - all cupcakes and laughing gas. East Dulwich is the perfect place for them innit.

Brixton is cheaper than ED nowadays!

This part of town is actually a lot younger and less family oriented than it seems. Almost 20% of people who live here are between 18 and 29. Also, almost half of households are childless!

There are 5,300 households (with 12,000 individual people).

There are 1,600 single person households the vast majority of which are young

We've got another 455 married but no children couples

Then another 615 co-habitating couples with no kids.

That's basically half of ED that don't live with or don't have children.

Perhaps I should open a business to cater for all these free and easy youngsters!

http://www.neighbourhood.statistics.gov.uk/dissemination/LeadTableView.do?a=7&b=6501600&c=SE22+9DJ&d=14&e=13&g=6336684&i=1001x1003x1004&o=362&m=0&r=0&s=1410887846455&enc=1&dsFamilyId=2474