Punched and racially abused on Adys Road (goose green) next to church

Cles

At 7pm this evening a male and female in their 20s came upto me and asked if I was on the news. I repeatedly said no, as they kept asking.

The girl then said ?you?re just a white c**t? and punched me.

They carried on walking and laughing.

Please be vigilant.

Hello. I think I saw this pair walking up Adys Road yesterday around that time. They were crossing at the Nutbrook Street junction and, as a driver, I slowed to let them cross. The girl shouted at me with a barrage of foul language and stuck her finger up at me. (I'd only let them cross the road, of course...) The young man appeared complicit.

The male is probably late teens/early twenties, black, and was wearing a black T-shirt. The female is probably late teens/early twenties, black/mixed race, think she wore a pink vest.

Looked fairly clear that they'd have a proper go at someone - sorry it was you, and probably others too. Please report your attack to the police, and PM me if any back-up's required.

Toffee Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

> So sorry to hear this. I hope you?re not too badly

> hurt. Racism is a 2 way thing I?m afraid. We only

> ever hear of one side though.

Four sentences when two would have done. Did you really think this is an appropriate time/place to air your prejudices? Racism is indeed a two-way street - one with nine lanes in one direction and one in the other.

Hope you're OK Cles.

JohnL Wrote:

> I'd report it and tick the "In my perception the

> crime was a hate crime" checkbox - police are then

> obliged to investigate.

To be fair, the police are no more or less obliged to investigate than if you report being punched in the face for any other reason, or for no reason at all. Specifically reporting it as racially motivated gets it added to the relevant crime statistics, is the main effect.