dog attack Dulwich Park

ericyork

Hi everyone, I would just like to warn you dog walkers that use dulwich park and other local parks. I work as a dog walker and I use the park everyday, indeed i have known dulwich Park for over 30 years and this is the first time that I have had a problem. I was walking my own two dogs on tuesday the 17th of February around 10 a.m. - When a balck Staffordshire terrier, charged accross towards me and took hold of one of my dogs and attacked her, leaving her with serious injuries and me with a vet bill for ?400.00 this attack was unprovoked and very sudden. The owners then told me that the previous owners had got rid of the dog because it attacked people! and other dogs. This dog , not content with attacking my dog, then went for another, even though it was back on the lead. My parntner runs the petstore in northcross road and we have received another report of an attack, this time outside sainsburys in dog Kennel Hill and it sounds like the same dog, this time it attacked a german Shepered, so size does not stop this animal. from what I have pieced together, this dog is doing the rounds in Dulwich, being passed from one owner to the next. I have a feeling that it is now living on the Lordship Lane estate, which borders the park. The police have been informed, at Lordship Lane police station. This dog obviously must be stopped, so if you have any encounters with it, please report it. The dog looks young and slim, is black and wears a fancy harness, the owners were, one white female, I would say in her fifties and a young half caste lad in his teens.

Hi Eric,

Were the people hostile too or were they concerned about the state of your dog? Did they give you a name and address? Do you think they understood the severity of what the dog had done and will keep it on a lead in future, or are they clueless?

Was it pure Staff, or a mix? Hard to tell I know. Is it smallish or one of the longer legged type?

Were the police interested?