Area near East Dulwich train station (West)

Hello all, I'm new to both this forum and to London as a city, so I hope you bear with me if my questions seem particularly silly. Have been offered a job near London Bridge station, and need to find a place to live in London. A good apartment/studio flat came up recently in East Dulwich, near the trainstation (I think it's just a 3 minute walk west, and a bit north). I was wondering a few things about this area, if anyone knows about it.

1. Is there a fair selection of stores/shops where you can get your shopping done? (Talking more daily groceries than anything else)

2. Is there a pizza place and/or some fast food near East Dulwich trainstation?

3. Is this area fairly crime-free? (By this I mean, is it average, or am I moving to one of the rougher areas of London. As I say, new to London (am from Sweden, actually) and I would hate to move to an area that is well known for violent crime, mugging, theft, or general misbehaviour of some local gang or something)

4. Is East Dulwich generally a nice place to live? Are there nice local amenities like restaurants, pubs, parks, entertainment?

Any help anyone could offer me would be very much appreciated.

1. Is there a fair selection of stores/shops where you can get your shopping done? (Talking more daily groceries than anything else)

Food wise you couldn?t be better off. Cheap freezer-shops, multiple grocery corner shops, 1 mega supermarket, 1 smallish supermarket, 2.5 butcher shops, fishmonger, bakers ? all here

2. Is there a pizza place and/or some fast food near East Dulwich trainstation?

Plenty, and even better near the train station is one of the best. Il Mirto