Drum Kit Lessons Beginners Welcome!

bobbym

Hi! My name is Bobby MacPherson. I am a fully qualified drummer with a grade 8 in Kit Drumming from the Trinity Guildhall School of Music, with over a decade's experience of gigging and recording. My lessons are tailored to suit your individual needs - whether you're a total beginner, looking to pass your kit drum qualifications or just want to polish up a specific aspect of your technique, my lessons will help you develop! I cover:

- Grades 1 - 8 in the awarding body of your choice (Trinity Guildhall, Rock School, etc.)

- Rudiments and snare drum technique

- Playing to a click track

- Developing skills in particular genres (Jazz, Afrobeat, Reggae, Metal, etc.)

- Sight reading and theory

- Developing arrangements for your band

I am fully DBS-checked and have over three years of tutoring experience. I am based in South-East London, but am willing to travel within a reasonable distance.

My rates are ?30 per hour, ?18 per half hour.

If you're interested please call/text me on 07728684377 or email me at [email protected]. Hope to hear from you soon!

• 2 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...
Booby is an excellent drum teacher for our son. He is extremely patient and has made a huge difference since he started teaching him a few months ago. He is very professional - always on time, motivating, resourceful, friendly and polite. Our son always looks forward to his lessons. I have no hesitation in recommending him highly.

• 1 month later...

Hi Bobby

Do you know any decent drummers looking to play in a band?

We are Bittermoon, a South London-based band. We have plenty of very well rehearsed material, mostly covers, a few our own and are gig-ready

Current drummer has too many family commitments now to be available, hence this ad.

Here's some iphone vid of the band to get a flavour of tracks https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBoc-i5S_PKaRZYOFGy_RCA/videos

cheers

Rich

[email protected]

• 2 months later...

Hello