We are trialing a dedicated East Dulwich COVID-19 Area on the forum here - please keep it useful.

Forum Sponsors



Advertise here

The East Dulwich Forum
Coffee tastes best at... Blue Mountain? Caffe Nero? The East Dulwich Cafe?
messageMusical Nanny Available
Posted by bridgey.s May 22, 12:30PM

Hi everyone!

I am a 24 year old Nanny, living in the Lewisham/Blackheath area, looking for a new full-time permanent role starting early July. Hope everyone is staying safe & well in these challenging times.

A bit about me:
I am highly experienced, and confident working with and catering for the many physical and emotional needs of young babies as well as children of all ages. I have over 4 years of experience in childcare, working as a nanny and live-in Au Pair; in London, France, as well as teaching English in Italy. More recently I worked as a nanny for two families; a nanny share; one with 3 little ones and the other with 2 children; all 6 yo and under. Last summer just gone I also worked 4 days a week for a lovely family with a 4 and a 1 year old. I love my job, playing with the kids as well as getting to know the families; all of whom would be more than happy to give references. I love being silly and getting creative with kids, doing lots of art, storytelling, singing etc.

I am fully DBS checked, and have my paediatric first aid certificate. I am musically trained, Grade 8 and Grade 6 on piano and trumpet, and write & perform music on the side, and would be more than happy to incorporate music into my care duties in whatever way you see fit, as I strongly believe that music is a brilliant tool for life, and a way of creatively enhancing the worlds of children of all ages, and their development as human beings.

I am available Mon-Fri and of course for ad hoc babysits, and would be happy to start as early as end of June 2020.

Please feel free to contact me on here, or via email to meet in person, for a CV or referees; my email is velvet-r@hotmail.co.uk and my telephone number is 07535784764 if you require any further information.

Best wishes,

messageRe: Musical Nanny Available
Posted by chocolatecravings May 28, 09:19PM

Hello Bridget,

How are you?

Just wondering if you are still looking? Would you consider Brixton too far for you to travel? I have a little boy who will turn 2 in August and a little girl who turned 3 in Feb just gone. I also have an 11 year daughter but she is in secondary school (when it starts again!).

Obviously, can give you more details but wanted to hear from you to see if you were still looking.

Thank you


Back to top of page
Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
Donate                   Terms of use                  Help & FAQs                   Advertise               RSS rss feed               Copyright 2006 - 2018 East Dulwich Forum