We are trialing a dedicated East Dulwich COVID-19 Area on the forum here - please keep it useful.

Forum Sponsors

http://avakitchens.co.uk



http://www.gardenia-gardens.com

Advertise here

The East Dulwich Forum
Would you recommend your builder, plumber, electrician or carpenter?
messageTutor
Posted by ktk 31 August, 2019 19:58

Hi. I wondered if anyone had any recommendations for primary level tutors. Someone who doesn’t cost a fortune and makes learning fun? Thanks in advance

messageRe: Tutor
Posted by lisaloulou 01 September, 2019 15:59

For what age?

messageRe: Tutor
Posted by caroline.perret 01 September, 2019 21:24

Hello, I just noticed your ad, and would be happy to help with primary school work.
Please find a couple of references:
"When tutoring my son Theo, Caroline was really committed and was brilliant for keeping him motivated. They had a really nice relationship. She has an amazing ability to make the lessons fun and was always coming up with inventive ways of teaching. I’ve just asked my son if he wanted to add anything and he says “She knew me really well.”"
"I have known Caroline around four years and she has taught two of my four children. In terms of teaching content, I have found her to be a very well-prepared and diligent teacher, with creative ideas about how to engage the children, taking into account differing needs. She is very personable and popular with the children - they have always very much looked forward to seeing her. On the practical side, she is organised, punctual and communicative."
With a passion for education and teaching, I am indeed enthusiastic and committed to my pupils and their needs so they can succeed in a confident and friendly learning environment.
About practical matters, I am DBS checked and charge £50 per hour.
I can be directly contacted: Caroline Perret - caroperret@hotmail.com - Tel. 0208 291 93 43 / 0749 7767 661.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
With kind regards,
Caroline

messageRe: Tutor
Posted by markstonetutor 05 September, 2019 16:31

I'm a tutor living in Honor Oak. I was a primary teacher for 12 years and I've been tutoring one to one sessions and teaching year 6 SATs boosters a couple of afternoons a week for the last 3 years. I now have over 1000 hours of experience as a tutor. I work with children in order to boost confidence and to support their school-based learning. As well as teaching Maths and English to children from years 3 to 7, I also run sessions focusing on 11+ exams (Kent, Bexley, St Olave's and Sutton) and independent school entrance exams.
I always aim to make the sessions enjoyable and good value for money.
I'm DBS checked and my fee is £40/hour.
I now have some slots available for the Autumn term.
References available on request.
Mobile: 07770-657482

messageMaths Tutor
Posted by Ettie 05 September, 2019 21:45

Hi, I am recently retired having taught both GCSE and A level maths for many years. My A level slots are currently full but I do have a few GCSE slots. I tutor both foundation and higher levels and am familiar with all aspects of both AQA and Edexcel boards. Tuition can be either at my place (just off Lordship Lane) or at your’s. For further information contact me via email or by phone, 07773644295. References available locally.

messageRe: Tutor
Posted by LucyAdamson 06 September, 2019 09:35

I am no longer offering tutoring so please disregard my post from Sept 2019.



Edited 3 time(s). Last edit was february 29, 05:31pm by LucyAdamson.

messageRe: Tutor
Posted by L Geraghty 15 September, 2019 17:55

I pride myself on being a fun,creative and enthusiastic primary school teacher teaching for over 10 years. I also have a proficient knowledge of the 2014 new curriculum standards and how these are achievable by supporting children's at school learning.
I have worked across the key stages supporting children to build not only their skills but their confidence and self-esteem.
I live locally in East Dulwich and run 1:1 sessions or small group sessions prices starting from £35/40 per hr.
I can be contacted on lola.geraghty@yahoo.co.uk or 07703599565.

messageRe: Tutor
Posted by Ellie Hotopf 21 September, 2019 16:21

Hi,
I am in a gap year after finishing year 13 at the Charter School with ALevels in Chemistry, Biology, and History and an AS in maths and have experience tutoring in maths and science for two years with a few students. I have experience tutoring year 6,7 and 8 students as well as lots of babysitting and have two younger brothers (who I help with homework and music practice) so I'd like to think I can make learning fun. I charge around £20 an hour.
Would be great to hear from you if you're interested,
Thanks, Ellie
07706678244



Edited 1 time(s). Last edit was 2019:09:21:16:27:21 by Ellie Hotopf.

messageRe: Tutor
Posted by Mary Forey 15 October, 2019 12:57

Hi,
I am a retired deputy head teacher of an ofsted rated 'outstanding' school.I have over fifteen years experience of teaching Year 6 pupils and am familiar with the new SATs curriculum. Since my retirement I have continued to tutor both Y6 SATs pupils as well pupils of 11+ and Common Entrance exams. I also have a very good understanding of the whole of the KS2 Maths and English Curriculum and have offered Y3,Y4,and Y5 pupils support in these subject. With my experiencee in schools both as a teacher and in management I know how important 1:1 or small group learning is to certain pupils and what a difference this can make to their self esteem and confidence. I have recently moved into the Dulwich area and am available most days after school. My fee is £40 per hour.
Mary Forey
email: forey3rb@btinternet.com


Back to top of page
Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
Donate                   Terms of use                  Help & FAQs                   Advertise               RSS rss feed               Copyright 2006 - 2018 East Dulwich Forum