Best breakfast in YOUR opinion in East Dulwich (or Peckham) please

We're having an indulgent day for someone's birthday, and since going out to breakfast is not something we do often, let's start somewhere local before we head out for our day. All recommendations please! It's a week day by the way. Thanks everyone!

Brickhouse Bakery in ED, Levant in Peckham. I?m not sure if the latter take walk-ins (have always booked there in the past - they do a delightful miso white chocolate brioche!)

Edit: not in either place, but I would be remiss not to mention Nandine in Camberwell - an gem of a place and the Kurdish breakfast platter is one of my favourite things to eat in SE London.

I'm a great cook - regularly do a cooked breakfast for our 2x kids, in the village. Out of work, presently, so looking for creative ways to make money. If you let me know how many ppl, dietary requirements, plus an idea of how much you want to spend, I will put together a plan for you. Beyond a certain size, we could do Burgess park, which allows barbecues. I've also a garden, and a small event shelter, if you want to combine with some kind of activity (i.e. yoga, or running, use of multi gym in the park)

(Top tip: separate the yolks when scrambling eggs - the yolks need far less cooking, for both max yum, and nutrition!)

KidKruger Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

> Franklins do a decent fry-up.

Franklins don't do brunch any more, and they only did it on Saturdays anyway, KK.

They still do bar snacks which include a fantastic bacon sandwich and scrambled eggs on toast, but no longer a fry-up.

PeckhamRose, do tell us where you went in the end (when you've been!) Hope you had a lovely day!