Where to have a wedding reception in East Dulwich?

brain_opera

I got engaged over Christmas and am looking for somewhere to have our wedding reception!

We have our own DJ, the only requirement is that we can have some food (a buffet is fine) for about 40 people, and that we can have our first dance.

I'm a student nurse so we really do not have a big budget, it would need to come in under ?1000 (which is the absolute limit).

Help! It is all boggling my mind.

Don't think so, not sure. If you speak to the lady in the Irish shop next door, she knows the booking information for the hall. The hall is connected to the Thomas More Church, by the library. They have classes at the hall, and I know there have been recent events at the hall. I have fond memories of the hall, and spent many a night dancing to the Irish bands. >:D

Le Chandelier can be hired for parties and wedding receptions. I had my 40th Birthday party there and was really happy with everything.

The food was amazing (Buffet) and I couldn't fault the service.

Feel free to PM me if you have any questions.

Amanda

Hi there and congratulations!

We're also looking for wedding venues, even though we're not getting married until 2014, we're forward planning and saving! (wages are no better once you have qualified as a nurse, believe me!)

Have just spotted a lovely looking pub in Herne Hill, the Prince Regent. I know it's not Lordship Lane or quite East Dulwich but it looks lovely and is not too far away. Think we will be going to take a look :0)

Hi, We got married at Beauberry House in Gallery Road near the Dulwich Picture Library recently. It's very reasonable and you can have use of the entire premises. We had the reception upstairs then dinner downstairs. The restaurant holds 60 people. Then back upstairs into another room for music. You can bring your own DJ. Rates very good, food excellent.

Beauberry house looks lovely, I want to get married there, not sure about the cost though?