We are trialing a dedicated East Dulwich COVID-19 Area on the forum here - please keep it useful.

Forum Sponsors

All Round Renovation

www.stevenvaughan.co.uk

Advertise here

The East Dulwich Forum
Would you recommend your East Dulwich doctor, dentist or butcher?
Goto Page: Previous12345Next
Current Page: 3 of 5
messageRe: Sainsbury’s dog kennel hill
Posted by Penguin68 05 December, 2019 16:32

Customer collect is fulfilled in-store - don't know about home delivery - I suspect that's from a dark site.

Posted by snoopy17 05 December, 2019 19:41

I continue to shop there because I like the food they sell, why should I shop elsewhere when I have been shopping in this shop for thirty years.

all supermarkets have horribly staff Sainsburys just have the worst out of all of them.

Posted by JohnL 06 December, 2019 08:30

I got shouted at there once when my card got refused and had to pay at the customer service desk.

The lady there gave me an 'oh she got you' look similar to the look Justin Trudeau gives the other leaders about Donald Trump so I wouldn't worry.

Posted by Vik 06 December, 2019 09:42

I genuinely hardly have a problem with any of the staff in there - I find them mostly helpful and friendly.
There are a few grumpier ones who I tend to avoid.

I do find though that it's really obvious when they are due a 'store visit' as the shelves are all full and neat, It was the same when I worked for Woolworths many years ago, the shop always looked at its best when management were coming to visit - it shouldn't be this way, it should be fully stocked for the customers, not just for when someone from Head Office is coming to look around.

Another thing I have noticed is that since the staffing restructure last year, there seem to be a lot of junior management stacking shelves from roll cages - the other day, 12 of them were stocking bakery at the same time, all in suits and with around 6 cages out in one aisle..?

Posted by dbboy 06 December, 2019 23:05