Welcome, Guest!

The East Dulwich Forum is an online community to discuss anything and everything about SE22. We were established all the way back in 2006! You can find more information about us here.

It looks like you're not registered. If you want to sign up, please click this link.

To rent: Double bedroom in duplex Sydenham- close stations

Looking to buy, sell or rent in the SE22 area? Post your property's details or your requirements for free in this section (No agents please)
Post Reply
Natacha
Posts: 7
Joined: 23 Mar 2012, 22:02

Spare Double bedroom (woman preferred. For photos see Spareroom advert ref 8245975
2 min from Penge East train station and 8min from Sydenahm train station.
Located in Sydenham, South East London, zone 3&4

Top flat of a Victorian house. Only one flat below.

Closest station is Penge East (2 mins walk) which has trains to Victoria in about 17 mins. Sydenham station is 8-10 min walk; train can take you to London Bridge and Croydon while the Overground to Canada Water and Highbury & Islington. Journey to Canada Water takes 15 mins and to London Bridge 20 mins. Bus to Bromley and Central London available, including night bus.
Flat situated between 2 hight streets will all amenities. Green area nearby too, including Crystal Palace.

Double bedroom fully furnished (double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers and desk - as per pictures), carpet and painting done over 2 years ago. As part of the ground floor you have also access to a bathroom - refurbished one year ago - (walk in shower, basin and toilet), new kitchen and a spacious bright lounge.
On the top floor my daughter and me have our bedrooms and a bathroom.

Only mature professional person or student, friendly but also likes her own privacy, space tidy and clean.
I am happy to share what you need in the kitchen.
We have lived with students, professional or au pairs for over 5 years and it has always worked for all of us.
We speak English and French. We have 2 gerbils.
If interested please ask any questions

?600 pcm
Price is all inclusive and needs to be paid in advance.
Bills included (water, gas, electricity, wireless broadband and council tax)

NOTE:
One person Occupancy
Non smoker
No pet
Child friendly
Deposit ?300
Available viewing day time and evening
Post Reply