Refresher / second time parents antenatal course

Dear expectant mothers,

Are you pregnant, expecting you 2nd or 3rd child?

Would you like to brush up your knowledge about your labour options and coping strategies? Talking about life with a toddler and a baby? Meeting local mums expecting their second (or third) child around same dates as you?

I am a practising midwife and I run group antenatal classes in East Dulwich, for first time parents as well as second timers.

The next refresher course will run on September over 2 weeks, ideal for those of you due on October/November 2015:

Dates: Tuesday September 22nd and 29th 2015

Time: From 8pm to 10pm (when toddlers are asleep, in theory...)

Content:

1st week: We focus on labour, what to expect second time round, where to give birth, coping strategies and pain relief options, and any other topic you may want to talk about from your previous birth.

2nd week: Recovery, life with a toddler, what to expect and tips to make your recovery and those early weeks to go smooth as a mother of 2.

During the session we organise a couple of days out, and after that, groups take off and keep on meeting on a regular basis.

Cost is 100? both sessions, per couple. This includes hand outs, unlimeted access to my email/phone for support or further information, and lovely snacks.

If you were interested, do not hesitate to contact me for an informal chat. You can check my website: http://www.ariadnasole.com or email me: [email protected] or phone me: 07598 293 625

For further reference, these links lead to comments from previous attendees: http://www.eastdulwichforum.co.uk/forum/read.php?25,1491580,1491580#msg-1491580 or http://www.eastdulwichforum.co.uk/forum/read.php?25,1482443,1502342#msg-1502342

I look forward to hearing from you,

Enjoy your lovely bumps!

Ariadna

Bump, Birth and Beyond

07598 293 625

[email protected]

• 1 month later...

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.