Forum Sponsors

007Handyman
xxxx
www.facebook.com/dulwichecogardening

http://avalonkitchens.co.uk/

Advertise here

The East Dulwich Forum
Would you recommend your East Dulwich doctor, dentist or butcher?
message1 en suite bedroom in 3 bedroom house availableattachment
Posted by duffyduffy 11 September, 2018 21:06

We're looking for someone to move into our large house in East Dulwich. You'll be sharing with an arty/sciencey group of four people in their mid-20s with a broad range of interests who like to chat and have dinner together. We'd like someone who wants get involved in this from time to time, and shares some of our interests (art/film/music/current affairs/politics/sport).

Most of us are vegetarian so we're veggie/vegan friendly but this is by no means a requirement.

The house is in a quiet close (no traffic noise) off Barry Road, and has off-street parking, a garage AND a garden. We've got a large kitchen/dining room, a good sized lounge and an airing cupboard for drying our clothes in the winter. The room is a decent size and comes with a big ensuite bathroom (there's also a nice bath in the shared bathroom if you fancy one).

The number 12 bus stops practically outside and goes from here to Oxford Circus, and there's also East Dulwich station a 15 min walk away and Peckham Rye a 20 min walk/5 min bus ride away. Peckham common is a 5 min walk and Dulwich Park 10 mins away.

Bills aren't included and come to about 60 a month (including council tax).

Couples are welcome but will have to pay 800.



Edited 1 time(s). Last edit was 2018:09:11:21:07:34 by duffyduffy.

Attachments: IMG_1109.JPG (103.9KB)   BEDROOM IMAGE_02.jpg (340.8KB)  
messageRe: 1 en suite bedroom in 3 bedroom house available
Posted by Rosie&Denny 21 October, 2018 17:07

Hi, I'm interested in the room you have available? i am nanny who lives and works in dulwich at the moment, my partner denny works teaching english. we have both just returned to England after living in a VW kombi in south america and are keen to find a awesome little home with so cool/chilled/interesting people.

give me a shout if the room is still available and you think we could meet for a drink or check out the room! Im vegan and denny is veggie but happy to be totally vegan if living with a bunch of vegans!

thanks in advance

rosie & denny


Back to top of page
Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
Donate                   Terms of use                  Help & FAQs                   Advertise               RSS rss feed               Copyright 2006 - 2018 East Dulwich Forum