Forum Sponsors

www.takeflightacademy.co.uk
xxxx
All Round Renovation

www.lilasjewels.co.uk

Advertise here

The East Dulwich Forum
Which pubs, bars, restaurants and take-aways do you avoid?
messageDouble room to rent in house in Burrow Road with gardenattachment
Posted by RobbieKings January 20, 06:13PM

We have a good sized double room to rent in a lovely house in East Dulwich. £650 plus bills.

The place is clean, tidy and quiet, and is very much a home rather than a house. It's on a quiet residential street in East Dulwich but close to all the fun of Peckham and Lordship Lane.

There's a big kitchen with a dining table, a decent sized living room, a bathroom with a bath and a lovely garden that's great for BBQs in the summer. There's even a shed and loads of storage space in the attic.

The house is fully furnished although the available room just has a large double wardrobe so would need a bed and some small bits. The room is bright, clean, modern and warm. If you need help furnishing we have a car for trips to Ikea.

The kitchen has everything you could possibly need including a coffee machine (used daily) and a bread maker (used once) and there are two record players in the house, plus super fast broadband all included in the rent. There's good central heating so the whole place warms up in minutes.

Location-wise, it's a 5 minute walk to East Dulwich and a 10 minute walk to Denmark Hill stations which reach London Bridge and Victoria in 12 mins. There is a massive Sainsbury's just 4 minutes away and it's a 10 minute bus/train to Peckham. It's a 5 minute walk to Lordship Lane and some brilliant pubs and restaurants.

I'm a 35 year old guy who works in theatre and I live with my 30 year old girlfriend who's a psychotherapist. We're into music, films, cooking, reading, running, travelling, socialising... general human stuff. There could be the odd free theatre ticket on offer, if that's your thing. We’re out/away a fair bit but always up for socialising when we’re about. We cook a fair bit and happy to share ingedients and leftovers!

Contractual stuff
- I'm renting from a private landlord so there are no agent fees
- The contract would be for 6 months initially but totally fine to look at extending
- Bills would be fixed at £95 per month but that includes broadband and everything else.
- There'd be a deposit of £500 and I'd need references
- The landlord would need to quickly meet the person moving in but she's totally cool

Just get in touch if you have any questions.

Thanks for looking.

Robbie & Dal



Edited 2 time(s). Last edit was january 27, 04:10pm by RobbieKings.

Attachments: IMG_6892.JPG (242KB)  
messageRe: Double room to rent in house in Burrow Road with garden
Posted by 2902326 January 29, 05:27PM

Hi, is the room still available?

Thanks

messageRe: Double room to rent in house in Burrow Road with garden
Posted by RobbieKings January 30, 07:23PM

Hey! The room is still available so just drop me a p/m if you're interested and I'll send you the details.
Thanks
Robbie

messageRe: Double room to rent in house in Burrow Road with garden
Posted by Derwenty February 12, 09:01AM

Hello,

Is this room still available?

Thanks


Back to top of page
Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
Donate                   Terms of use                  Help & FAQs                   Advertise               RSS rss feed               Copyright 2006 - 2018 East Dulwich Forum