Reiki now offered at The Dulwich Touch

aloued

Hi,

I have been a local Massage Therapist (in Dulwich Village) for nearly 4 years now (search aloued for recommendations etc)and having completed Reiki level 2 last year I am now offering Reiki as a stand alone treatment, or incorporated into a massage.

My website: thedulwichtouch.co.uk has lots of information about me- including a new blog: http://blog.thedulwichtouch.co.uk

Please contact me by email, on 07800 636266 or PM me for bookings.

What is Reiki?

Reiki is an ancient healing system first developed in Japan by Dr. Mikao Usui around 1920. Translated from Japanese it means: Universal Life Energy, Rei meaning God or light, the source of all life and Ki meaning the life that animates all that is. It is the fundamental life force we require on all levels- physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually, to balance our health in all areas. It has no religious affiliation nor is it based on dogma or faith; it is simply based on belief that the human body and the human mind is not all that there is.

In Reiki healing, illness is seen as a lack of balance in the energy system or a separation from the oneness of creation. This separation is enhanced by the Western tradition of always looking outside ourselves for comfort and for love when the reality is that if we look inside we will find all that we need.