Wanted!: Genuine, reliable garage in ED

hannahmc

Hello,

I'm new to London and after having moved from up north, I'm really wanting a new garage to service and MOT our car. I really trusted my last garage, they always went the extra mile and always tried to do the cheapest option on repairs.

Does anyone use one that they'd recommend?? If theres one thing I can't stand its being ripped off with something I know nothing about!!!

Any advice would be greatly received!

Hannah

I would recommend Turners. I've used them a few times, they know their stuff and I didn't feel they were just trying to take my money like some other garages. I have to say we are pretty lucky around here with good honest garages by the looks of it.

I wouldn t recomemnd Turners..

Just moved into the area and I have been suggesd turners for a simple service but they could not set up my car computer yet and is 4 times I go back to them with no success..and...next monday again!Not sure they even try anymore..

I wouldn't recommend Peacocks. I've used them twice and really haven't been happy with their mechanical work and have found them to be slow and aggressive when dealing with queries. On the second occasion I had to get another mechanic to recitify the work they did. However, their coachwork (welding) was absolutely first class.

To be fair this was a few years ago and I may have been unlucky. I now use South London Clutch on Bellenden Road and they are fantastic. By far the friendliest and most reliable garage I've ever used. I have total faith in them.

• 4 weeks later...