Electrical Installation Lecturer goes back on the tools

johnelectrical

Hello all, I recently came across this site and having read the rules, it says I can place one advert, My name is John Stewart of 127 Westwood Park, SE23 3QL, 07956 941750, [email protected] I am a very qualified electrician

I started in the electrical industry as an apprentice in 1972, having worked on a wide variety of installations...

I worked at South Thames further education college Wandsworth campus for nearly ten years, I am a qualified Lecturer and Assessor, I taught electrical installation students who were new entrants and apprentices to qualified electricians doing advanced and update courses, I was an inspection and testing examiner for City and Guilds for nearly three years.

In April last year I left the college and joined two friends who are also experienced electricians to form a new electrical contracting company, our website is SurreyElectricalContractors.com It's a bit basic, I am much better at electrical work than website design.

we are a registered NICEIC approved contractor and between the three of us we have over 100 years experience.

I am happy to give free advice, you are welcome to text or email me, phone too but I often can't get to the phone in time to answer it.

Thanks, John

• 4 weeks later...
Can I give a wholehearted recommendation for John. He came over and sorted out a fairly minor problem with our living room lights and then gave some very helpful advice and came back to fit some LEDs. As a teacher with years of experience, he can actually explain what the problem is, give you options and advice as well as do a good job at a reasonable rate and turns up when he says he will. Can't ask for more than that!

• 2 weeks later...