Midwife-led group antenatal course for winter babies

Dear parents-to-be,

Are you expecting your baby between mid November to mid December?

Are you looking for antenatal classes run by an experienced and practising midwife? A course to prepare you for labour, birth and early days with your baby and where you can meet other local parents expecting around your dates?

I am a midwife with many years of experience and I run midwife-led antenatal group courses; these are informative but informal, research and experience-based, fun and dynamic, a space where you can have your questions answered from a non-judgmental point of view and meet a lovely group of other local expectant parents. The course content is as follows:

Wednesday November 11th 2015: process of labour, how labour unfolds

Wednesday November 18th 2015: coping strategies and medical pain relief options

Wednesday November 25th 2015: when birth does not go to plan, ventouse, forceps and elective or emergency c-section

Wednesday December 2nd 2015: recovering from birth and life with a newborn baby, what to expect

Wednesday December 9th 20015: early days with baby, practicalities such as swaddling, bathing, nappies, soothing a crying baby

Wednesday December 16th 2015: feeding your newborn baby

Classes run over 6 consecutive Wednesdays from 7pm to 9pm. The venue is the private room at the Clockhouse pub, at the bottom of Barry road, opposite Peckham Rye park.

Getting to know the other couples in the group is very important, hence, during the course I organise two social events with the whole group, another one when the course is over and a final reunion with parents and babies.

The whole course, material and phone/email support throughout these weeks cost 240?, to pay upfront or in small installments, as it is more convenient for you.

If you were interested contact me for an informal chat at 07598293625, PM me or send me an email at [email protected]