Midwife-led group antenatal course for spring babies 2016

Dear parents-to-be,

Are you expecting your baby between April and mid May?

Are you looking for antenatal classes run by an experienced and practising midwife? A course to prepare you for labour, birth and early days with your baby and where you can meet other local parents expecting around your dates?

I am a midwife with many years of experience and I run midwife-led antenatal group courses; these are informative but informal, research and experience-based, fun and dynamic, a space where you can have your questions answered from a non-judgmental point of view and meet a lovely group of other local expectant parents. The course content is as follows:

Wednesday February 10th 2016: process of labour, how labour unfolds

Wednesday February 17th 2016: coping strategies and medical pain relief options

Wednesday February 24th 2016: when birth does not go to plan, ventouse, forceps and elective or emergency c-section

Wednesday March 2nd 2016: recovering from birth and life with a newborn baby, what to expect

Wednesday March 9th 2016: early days with baby, practicalities such as swaddling, bathing, nappies, soothing a crying baby

Wednesday March 16th 2016: feeding your newborn baby

Classes run over 6 consecutive Thursday from 7pm to 9pm. The venue is the private room at the Lordhsip Pub, 211 Lordship Lane, East Dulwich.

Getting to know the other couples in the group is very important, hence, during the course I organise two social events with the whole group, another one when the course is over and a final reunion with parents and babies.

The whole course, material and phone/email support throughout these weeks cost 240?, to pay upfront or in small installments, as it is more convenient for you.

If you were interested contact me for an informal chat at 07935435903, PM me or send me an email at [email protected]

For further details about the courses, contents, dates and FAQ please check my website at: