Does anyone have any experience of having antenatal care under the Aylesham Midwives?

AllyMcB

Hi

After a negative experience with the labour and delivery of my last baby, the Midwife Consultant at Kings College Hospital has suggested I go under the care of the Aylesham Midwives based in Peckham.

I have not heard of this team before and wondered if anyone had any experience of them?

Thank you

Alison

Hi Alison

really sorry to hear you had a negative experience. Have you come across Neighbourhood Midwives? I'm a midwife and I work for them in the Peckham area- basically because I had enough of women like yourself having negative experiences and was convinced there was a way that women could be offered truly great care so they can birth positively

I haven't heard of the Aylesham midwives. But if you want to look into what we offer, please check out our website. www.neighbourhoodmidwives.org.uk You can call us for a free consultation anytime on 0208 874 6624

Alternatively we're doing a free drop-in clinic tomorrow morning at 9.30 at the Vale in Dulwich, so you might want to come along then and meet some of us and ask us questions. directions are here: http://www.thevalepractice.co.uk/find_us.php

all the very best with it and I hope you find the care you and your baby deserve

Julie

• 5 months later...

Hi