Petition: re-open Rye Lane to buses

I am an ED resident who regularly uses the bus to get to Peckham Rye Station. Since July 2020 buses have been diverted meaning they no longer connect. There's a petition to make this permanent, and doing so would ruin one of the only actual public transport routes we have available. I found this counter-petition, i.e. making the case to re-open Rye Lane to buses. It reads as follows and the link to sign it is below:

"The closure of rye Lane has made it difficult, and in some cases impossible, for people with disabilities and those with impaired mobility to access shops, churches, dental and other professional services, banks and railway station. The increase in the number of bicycles and electric scooters has made it extremely difficult for people with sensory disabilities, (such as the visually impaired and people using walking frames and walking sticks). Access to bus routes will increase footfall to local businesses at a very difficult time."

https://moderngov.southwark.gov.uk/mgEPetitionDisplay.aspx?ID=500000060&RPID=0&HPID=0

Ok - did try before posting and still can't see it, searching that and various other terms. There's a general one about healthy streets phase 3, if that's what you mean? If you have it, post a link and happy to close this thread.

I suspect that this petition will go like many others straight into the bin.

Have contacted local Cllr Jasmine Ali for Rye Lane on this on a number of occasions never received fed back or information.

That is why I suspect the bin will be the end result.

Strange when social distancing was supposed to be enforced and no buses, Rye Lane was like party central.

Cllrs have a party line to follow.

I'd be in favour of bus stops being put on the diversion route, one on Copeland Road at the junction of Bournemouth Road, which would give closer access to Peckham Rye station and another on Consort Road by Peckham Bus Garage for buses heading towards Dulwich.