Want to start a hot new band?

Richy T

Hello everyone.

My name's Richard, I'm moving to East Dulwich next week, and I've heard great things about this site.

I want to know if there's anyone out there keen on putting a band together. I play rhythm / lead guitar, sometimes do a bit of song writing, and at a push could do some backing vocals. I work pretty regular hours, so it would only be an evenings / weekends kind of thing. I'm not an amazing guitarist, I'm really just looking for some people who want to play music and have some fun along the way.

I miss playing in a band and I reckon there must be a few of you out there who feel the same. If this sounds like you, or if you know someone in the area who might want to get involved, then it would be great to hear from you.

Cheers

Rich

Greetings

Welcome to the EDF Richy, I'm not a musician but if you can work covers of 'King Of The Rumbling Spires' and 'Get It On' into your set then it's my shout at the bar for your band.

Even the drummer who'll probably want a large Smirnoff and Red Bull as well as a pint.

Good luck.

Hi Rich.

I'm no musician by any stretch of the word but there's a guy called HonaloochieB on this site (he thinks he's a bit of a ladies man but we do indulge him) and he plays a mean Triangle. He's a bit shy concerning his musical ability (he's also got a very high voice) but don't be afraid to send him a message enquiring after his talent.

P.s If he does make it on stage keep him away from the main lights as he's as bald as a cue ball and you wouldn't want to blind the fans, not to mention put the groupies off.

The very best of luck.

bigbadwolf Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

> Or 'grooving'.

Oh, thanks for reminding me BBW.

Richy if you want to cover 'The Groover' and 'Twentieth Century Boy' as well then I'm in the chair for the second round as well.

Even unto Kettle Chips for the musicians and treble pork scratchings for the drummer.