?30 for a haircut!

EDOliver

Evening all.

Being a new ED resident I'm currently in the process of trying to establish a regular place to get my hair cut. Somewhere that offers good value, decent chat, a smiling face and above all a good end result.

Having paid ?15 at a local barbers a month ago I was happy with what I got but thought I'd see what else was on offer in ED. So, I popped in to a place that was rammed and thought I'd see what all the fuss was about. However, what I received was a 10 minute (if that) cut with an Eastern European girl that literally said about 5 words and didn't smile once. And, much to my dismay I was charged ?30 for the privilege! Is it me or is ?30 a b***dy lot to be paying for what was in essence a short back and sides? Do places really expect zero customer service and for us to keep coming back??? Anyone know a good place (?20 tops) in ED??

UnderhillOliver Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

>

> Having paid ?15 at a local barbers a month ago I

> was happy with what I got but thought I'd see what

> else was on offer in ED. So, I popped in to a

> place that was rammed and thought I'd see what all

> the fuss was about. However, what I received was a

> 10 minute (if that) cut with an Eastern European

> girl that literally said about 5 words and didn't

> smile once. And, much to my dismay I was charged

> ?30 for the privilege!

Did she have more than one sock on?

Didn't you ask the price first?! If you're talking about the place on L Lane with the "coiffure" sign outside - I'm pretty sure the prices are in the window. Can't think of anywhere else in ED which would charge you over ?20 for a men's cut in ED.

"The Clipper" on Northcross Rd is fine for basic short back and sides, as is the Barry Road barbers. Can't say I was impressed with Headnizm though.